The 4th Generation
Play Video Play Play
Discover the 4th Generation

Lighter, smarter and more powerful.

Technology leader German Bionic presents its latest generation Cray X exoskeleton. Made with state-of-the-art, ultra-lightweight carbon fiber, the intelligent power suit, which supports the wearer’s lower back when lifting heavy loads by actively simulating and amplifying movements, is Smart Factory-ready with extensive industrial IoT capabilities on board. Flexible RaaS pricing plans make the Cray X accessible to all types of businesses. And by deploying the Cray X, companies also save costs by minimizing risks of injury and the associated expenses of employee absenteeism.
Carbon fiber frame
Carbon fiber frame
Carbon fiber is widely known from its use for high-tech applications in the aerospace industry and Formula 1 racing. It is significantly stronger than steel yet is just a fraction of its weight. With the introduction of this cutting-edge material to the production process of the all-new Cray X – it is now not only much stronger, but also considerably lighter.
As flexible as your business
Industrial IoT as standard
Expand the possibilities: The Cray X provides much more than just powerful lifting support. Automatic OTA software updates and predictive maintenance ensure maximum uptime. Easily connect your intelligent power suit with the Smart Factory and enjoy full integration with all enterprise systems to boost productivity as well as the health and safety of workers. The world’s leading IoT suite for exoskeletons makes this possible: German Bionic IO.
Learn more about German Bionic IO
More powerful than ever
As flexible as your business
With various pricing plans and service levels available, the German Bionic Cray X is fully geared to the individual needs of your business, whatever its size. The Robotics-as-a-Service (RaaS) model guarantees a maximum of flexibility, letting you choose the ideal solution for your specific situation. Plans start from as low as €699 per month.
Industrial IoT as standard
More powerful than ever
With its dual high-performance servo motors capable of offsetting weights of up to 28 kg, the new Cray X actively supports the lifting of heavy loads – for up to 8 hours with a single, quickly exchangeable standard battery pack.
Carbon fiber frame
As flexible as your business
More powerful than ever
Industrial IoT as standard
Carbon fiber frame
Carbon fiber is widely known from its use for high-tech applications in the aerospace industry and Formula 1 racing. It is significantly stronger than steel yet is just a fraction of its weight. With the introduction of this cutting-edge material to the production process of the all-new Cray X – it is now not only much stronger, but also considerably lighter.
Industrial IoT as standard
Expand the possibilities: The Cray X provides much more than just powerful lifting support. Automatic OTA software updates and predictive maintenance ensure maximum uptime. Easily connect your intelligent power suit with the Smart Factory and enjoy full integration with all enterprise systems to boost productivity as well as the health and safety of workers. The world’s leading IoT suite for exoskeletons makes this possible: German Bionic IO.
Learn more about German Bionic IO
As flexible as your business
With various pricing plans and service levels available, the German Bionic Cray X is fully geared to the individual needs of your business, whatever its size. The Robotics-as-a-Service (RaaS) model guarantees a maximum of flexibility, letting you choose the ideal solution for your specific situation. Plans start from as low as €699 per month.
More powerful than ever
With its dual high-performance servo motors capable of offsetting weights of up to 28 kg, the new Cray X actively supports the lifting of heavy loads – for up to 8 hours with a single, quickly exchangeable standard battery pack.
The smart Cray Visor
Protect and perform. Combined with the Cray X power suit, the all-new smart Cray Visor brings the benefits of industrial IoT and Smart Factory integration directly into the wearers line of view on the head-up display. The wireless connection between the Cray X, the German Bionic IO cloud-based IoT suite and the Cray Visor itself, allows instructions and other useful information to be displayed on the visor screen. What’s more, it also helps protect wearers from airborne health risks.
Key features
  • Augmented Reality-ready to boost workplace productivity
  • Head-up display allows users to directly experience the benefits of Smart Factory integration without losing sight of their current tasks
  • Minimizes environmental influences and other airborne health risks wearers may otherwise be subjected to

The smart Cray Visor is just one of a range of dedicated Cray X accessories and options, which also includes battery packs, replacement straps in multiple sizes, and individual branding options.

Get in touch to learn more about the accessories & individual branding opportunities for your Cray X fleet.

Linking robust hardware with the latest cloud and IoT technologies, the German Bionic IO platform is the gateway to highest performance solutions and true integration in enterprise systems – raising the bar for productivity and the health and safety of workers. The suite consists of four modules each designed to solve issues in specific areas. Together, German Bionic IO represents the leading IoT suite for the exoskeleton industry.
Insights
Insights
Allows devices to be conveniently managed and maintained for optimal performance at all times. It comes as standard with every Cray X exoskeleton shipped.
  • Automatic OTA (Over-the-Air) software updates
  • Predictive and preventative maintenance to help solve issues before they occur
  • Monitoring and reporting of KPIs
  • Set-up and adjustment on individually configurable dashboards
Learn more More
Show less
Intelligence
Intelligence
Facilitates an intelligent bilateral information loop between the exoskeleton and the user, enabling exoskeletons to learn and improve, and become continuously smarter.
  • Advanced KPIs and metrics, sophisticated customization possibilities
  • Device recognizes individual users and actively recommends settings
  • Supports human-assisted teaching, also driving machine learning and AI capabilities
Learn more More
Show less
Connect
Connect
Ensures full Smart Factory / Industry 4.0 integration to connect and communicate with enterprise systems and machines, unlocking new performance potential.
  • Integrates seamlessly with existing and future ERP software environments
  • Data integration enables enhanced customization to suit specific use cases
  • Task-related context information can be sent to and displayed on the device’s screen
  • Supports the pursuit of advanced exoskeleton research with anonymized sensory data
Learn more More
Show less
Apps
Apps
A constantly evolving library of solutions for specific user needs. Allows for new dimensions of exoskeleton usage by further customizing the existing device.
  • Advanced identification management for selecting, identify and / or assigning users
  • Creation and adjustment of multiple user profiles across entire exoskeleton fleet
  • Localization capability for customized multilingual operation
Learn more More
Show less
Tools for the future of work
Play
Our vision: The German Bionic Cray X exoskeleton is a human-machine system combining human intelligence with machine power. By supporting and strengthening the wearer’s movements to minimize compression pressure in the lower back area, the risk of workplace accidents and load-bearing injuries is significantly reduced. Exoskeletons are being deployed when human work cannot realistically be replaced by full automation or robotics systems.
Take a (big) load off
In many jobs, heavy lifting is a routine part of the daily work. But how much does a worker actually lift each day? Find out the difference the Cray X can make for your employees – each and every day.
Lifting movements per hour
25
Weight per lifting movement
30 kg
Total weight per working day (8 h)
6t
Car
Elephant
Truck
4
x
Calculator Calculator Calculator
Relief provided by the Cray X per working day (8 h)
5.6t
Total relief amount
93%
Learn more about the 4th Generation
Interview: World premiere of the new Cray X – Céline Flores Willers speaks with the German Bionic founders Dr. Peter Heiligensetzer and Armin G. Schmidt
Play
Pricing plans to suit your needs
Our new monthly pricing plans are designed to fulfill your demands for features and functionality, service levels, and budget. Find out which plan is best suited for your operation.

Die 4. Generation
Video ansehen Play Play
Entdecken Sie die 4. Generation

Leichter, smarter und noch leistungsfähiger.

Der Technologieführer German Bionic präsentiert die neueste Generation des Cray X-Exoskeletts. Der aus ultraleichten Karbonfasern hergestellte intelligente Kraftanzug, der beim Heben schwerer Lasten unterstützt, indem er aktiv Bewegungen verstärkt, ist Smart Factory-ready und verbindet das Cray X mit dem industriellen Internet der Dinge. Flexible RaaS-Preise machen das Cray X für jedes Unternehmen erschwinglich. Zudem sparen Unternehmen durch den Einsatz des Cray X Kosten, indem Verletzungsrisiken und Ausfallzeiten von Mitarbeitern minimiert werden.
Carbon fiber frame
Tragestruktur aus Karbonfasern
Karbonfasern werden bereits erfolgreich in der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie sowie im Rennsport eingesetzt. Sie sind härter als Aluminium oder Stahl, wiegen aber nur einen Bruchteil dessen. Durch die Verwendung des Hightech-Werkstoffes für die Tragestruktur des neuen Cray X ist es nicht nur noch robuster als sein Vorgänger, sondern auch wesentlich leichter.
As flexible as your business
Das industrielle IoT ist unser Standard
Erweitern Sie Handlungsspielräume: Das Cray X bietet weitaus mehr als eine kraftvolle Hebeunterstützung. Automatische OTA-Software-Updates und Predictive Maintenance sorgen für maximale Uptime. Verbinden Sie den intelligenten Kraftanzug mit Ihrem Smart Factory-Ökosystem und profitieren Sie von der Integration mit allen Unternehmenssystemen, um die Produktivität sowie die Gesundheit und Sicherheit Ihrer Mitarbeiter zu steigern. Möglich macht dies die weltweit führende IoT-Suite für Exoskelette: German Bionic IO.
Erfahren Sie mehr über German Bionic IO
More powerful than ever
RaaS: So flexibel wie Ihr Unternehmen
Mit verschiedenen Preisplänen und Service-Levels ist das German Bionic Cray X optimal auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens, unabhängig von dessen Größe, ausgerichtet. Das Robotics-as-a-Service (RaaS)-Modell bietet Ihnen ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität, um die ideale Lösung für Ihr Anforderungsprofil zu wählen – Bereits ab 699 € pro Monat.
Industrial IoT as standard
Leistungsstärker denn je
Mit seinen zwei Hochleistungs-Servomotoren, die bis zu 28 kg Gewicht kompensieren, unterstützt das neue Cray X aktiv das Heben schwerer Lasten - bis zu 8 Stunden am Stück mit einem einzigen, schnell austauschbaren Standard-Akku.
Carbon fiber frame
As flexible as your business
More powerful than ever
Industrial IoT as standard
Tragestruktur aus Karbonfasern
Karbonfasern werden bereits erfolgreich in der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie sowie im Rennsport eingesetzt. Sie sind härter als Aluminium oder Stahl, wiegen aber nur einen Bruchteil dessen. Durch die Verwendung des Hightech-Werkstoffes für die Tragestruktur des neuen Cray X ist es nicht nur noch robuster als sein Vorgänger, sondern auch wesentlich leichter.
Das industrielle IoT ist unser Standard
Erweitern Sie Handlungsspielräume: Das Cray X bietet weitaus mehr als eine kraftvolle Hebeunterstützung. Automatische OTA-Software-Updates und Predictive Maintenance sorgen für maximale Uptime. Verbinden Sie den intelligenten Kraftanzug mit Ihrem Smart Factory-Ökosystem und profitieren Sie von der Integration mit allen Unternehmenssystemen, um die Produktivität sowie die Gesundheit und Sicherheit Ihrer Mitarbeiter zu steigern. Möglich macht dies die weltweit führende IoT-Suite für Exoskelette: German Bionic IO.
Erfahren Sie mehr über German Bionic IO
RaaS: So flexibel wie Ihr Unternehmen
Mit verschiedenen Preisplänen und Service-Levels ist das German Bionic Cray X optimal auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens, unabhängig von dessen Größe, ausgerichtet. Das Robotics-as-a-Service (RaaS)-Modell bietet Ihnen ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität, um die ideale Lösung für Ihr Anforderungsprofil zu wählen – Bereits ab 699 € pro Monat.
Leistungsstärker denn je
Mit seinen zwei Hochleistungs-Servomotoren, die bis zu 28 kg Gewicht kompensieren, unterstützt das neue Cray X aktiv das Heben schwerer Lasten - bis zu 8 Stunden am Stück mit einem einzigen, schnell austauschbaren Standard-Akku.
Das intelligente Cray Visor
Schutz und Performance. Kombiniert mit dem Cray X bringt das neue intelligente Cray Visor, ein Gesichts-Visier mit integriertem Head-Up-Display, die Vorteile der industriellen IoT- und Smart Factory-Integration direkt in die Blickrichtung des Trägers. Die drahtlose Verbindung zwischen Cray X, der Cloud-Plattform German Bionic IO und dem Cray Visor ermöglicht die Einblendung von Handlungsanweisungen und anderen wichtigen Informationen auf dem Visier. Darüber hinaus schützt das Cray Visor den Träger vor Gesundheitsgefahren, die über die Luft übertragen werden können.
Schlüsselfunktionen
  • Augmented Reality-ready zur Steigerung der Produktivität am Arbeitsplatz
  • Head-up-Display ermöglicht die Integration in die Smart Factory, ohne die eigentlichen Aufgaben aus den Augen zu verlieren
  • Minimiert Umwelteinflüsse und andere über die Luft übertragbare Gesundheitsrisiken, denen Träger ansonsten ausgesetzt sein könnten

Das intelligente Cray Visor ist nur eines von vielen speziell für das Cray X entwickelten Accessoires und -Extras, zu denen auch Batteriepacks, Ersatzgurte in verschiedenen Größen und individuelle Branding-Optionen zählen.

Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung, um mehr über Zubehör für das Cray X und individuelle Branding-Möglichkeiten für Ihre Exoskelett-Flotte zu erfahren.

Die Cloud-Plattform German Bionic IO verbindet die derzeit robusteste Exoskelett-Hardware mit der neuesten IoT-Technologie. German Bionic IO ist das Gateway zu leistungsstarken Lösungen und echter Integration in Unternehmenssysteme und damit wichtige Voraussetzung für Produktivität, Gesundheit und Sicherheit Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Die Suite besteht aus vier Modulen:
Insights
Insights
Ermöglicht die komfortable Verwaltung und Wartung von Geräten und sorgt für eine optimale Auslastung des Systems. Insights ist serienmäßig im Lieferumfang des Cray X Exoskeletts enthalten.
  • Automatische Software Updates over-the-Air (OTA)
  • Predictive Maintenance: Probleme lösen, bevor sie auftreten
  • Überwachung und Berichterstattung aller relevanten KPIs
  • Einrichtung und Anpassung der individuell konfigurierbaren Dashboards
Mehr More
Schließen
Intelligence
Intelligence
Unterstützt den bidirektionalen Austausch zwischen Exoskelett und Nutzer und ermöglicht eine ständige Optimierung des intelligenten Steuerungssystems durch maschinelles Lernen und KI-Funktionalität.
  • Benutzerdefinierte Anzeige aktueller und historischer KPIs und Kennzahlen
  • Das Gerät erkennt einzelne Nutzer und empfiehlt aktiv Einstellungen
  • Unterstützt Nutzer-geleitete Lernprozesse und fördert maschinelles Lernen
Mehr More
Schließen
Connect
Connect
Verbindet das Cray X mit gängigen Enterprise- und vernetzten Fertigungssystemen und ermöglicht so die vollständige Integration in Smart Factory- und Industrie 4.0-Umgebungen.
  • Nahtlose Integration in bestehende und zukünftige ERP-Software-Umgebungen
  • Verbesserte Anpassung an spezifische Anwendungsfälle durch Datenintegration
  • Anzeige aufgabenbezogener Informationen auf dem Gerätedisplay
  • Bereitstellung anonymisierter sensorischer Daten zu allgemeinen Forschungszwecken
Mehr More
Schließen
Apps
Apps
Sich ständig erweiternder Marktplatz für individuelle Lösungen und spezifische Nutzeranforderungen.
  • Identifikations-Management zur Auswahl, Identifizierung und / oder Zuweisung von Nutzern
  • Erstellung und Anpassung mehrerer Benutzerprofile für den gesamten Exoskelett-Park
  • Lokalisierungsfähigkeit für mehrsprachigen Betrieb
Mehr More
Schließen
Tools für die Zukunft der Arbeit
Play
Unsere Vision: Das Exoskelett German Bionic Cray X ist ein Mensch-Maschinen-System, das menschliche Intelligenz mit maschineller Kraft kombiniert, indem es die Bewegungen des Trägers aktiv unterstützt oder verstärkt und so das Risiko von Arbeitsunfällen und überlastungsbedingten Erkrankungen des unteren Rückens minimiert. Exoskelette kommen überall dort zum Einsatz, wo menschliche Arbeit nicht sinnvoll durch Vollautomatisierung oder Robotik-Systeme ersetzt werden kann.
Nimmt den Kollegen eine (große) Last ab
Schweres Heben ist ein täglicher Bestandteil vieler Berufsbilder. Aber wie viel heben Ihre Mitarbeiter tatsächlich jeden Tag? Mit unserem Lastenkompensationsrechner können Sie selbst herausfinden, welche Last Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern mit Hilfe unseres Cray X täglich abnehmen würden.
Hebebewegungen pro Stunde
25
Gewicht pro Hebebewegung
30 kg
Gewicht gesamt pro Arbeitstag (8 Std.)
6t
Auto
Elefant
LKW
4
x
Calculator Calculator Calculator
Entlastung durch das Cray X pro Arbeitstag (8 Std.)
5.6t
Absolute Entlastung
93%
Erfahren Sie mehr über die 4. Generation
Interview: Weltpremiere des neuen Cray X – Die German Bionic-Gründer Dr. Peter Heiligensetzer und Armin G. Schmidt im Gespräch mit Céline Flores Willers
Play
Preispläne nach Ihren Bedürfnissen
Unsere neuen monatlichen Preispläne sind so konzipiert, dass sie Ihren Anforderungen an Funktionalität, Servicelevel und Budget entsprechen. Erfahren Sie jetzt, welcher Plan für Ihr Unternehmen am besten passt.